Credit Service Review

IdentityIQ Review (2026)

IdentityIQ, from IDIQ, suits people who want identity monitoring plus three-bureau credit reports on a set schedule, at lower list prices than the bigger brands. The one thing to know: the two cheaper tiers monitor one bureau that IdentityIQ does not name, the score model is not stated, and there are no refunds when you cancel. Plans run from $8.49 a month (Secure Basic) to $31.49 a month (Secure Max), or 15% less billed yearly.

By Wealthy Pot Editorial · Facts checked October 19, 2026

Facts checked October 19, 2026 against IdentityIQ's own pricing, help and policy pages (7 sources, listed below). We re-check prices about once a month. We do not earn a commission from IDIQ (IdentityIQ).

IdentityIQ at a glance

Secure Basic$8.49 a month, or $86.61 billed yearly; one-bureau monitoring, no reports or scores [1]
Secure Plus$11.49 a month, or $117.19 yearly; one-bureau monitoring, three-bureau reports and scores once a year [1]
Secure Pro$21.49 a month, or $219.19 yearly; three-bureau monitoring, three-bureau reports and scores "bi-annual" [1]
Secure Max$31.49 a month, or $321.21 yearly; three-bureau monitoring, three-bureau reports and scores every month [1]
VPN & Anti-Virus add-onOptional on every tier, adding $2.00 to $3.50 a month; VPN for up to 10 devices [1]
Free tier and trialNo free tier; no standing free trial, occasional promotions [2]
Score modelNot stated; the terms say scores may come from FICO, VantageScore or others [3]
Score lenders useThe FTC says the scoring system most lenders use is the FICO score [7]
Insurance$1 million stolen funds reimbursement on every tier, "Underwritten by AIG" (insurer entity not named); Secure Max adds up to $25,000 per family member [1]
Identity monitoringDark web and internet monitoring, SSN alerts, change of address, synthetic ID, file-sharing network searches; application alerts from Secure Plus up [1]
RestorationUS-based ID restoration on every tier; limited power of attorney on Secure Max only [1]
RefundsNone on cancellation [3]
How it makes moneySubscriptions; also presents offers based on your credit profile [4]
CompanyIdentity Intelligence Group, LLC (doing business as IDIQ), Temecula, California [4]

What IdentityIQ costs

PlanPaying monthly, 1 yearAnnual plan, 1 year3 years (cheapest way)Annual plan saves
Secure Basicone bureau, no scores$101.88$86.61$259.83$15.27 (15%)
Secure Plus$137.88$117.19$351.57$20.69 (15%)
Secure Pro$257.88$219.19$657.57$38.69 (15%)
Secure Max$377.88$321.21$963.63$56.67 (15%)

Our arithmetic from the listed prices, before sales tax, assuming today's prices hold; subscriptions can renew at a different rate. Prices without the optional VPN & Anti-Virus add-on, as listed on October 19, 2026. With the add-on, yearly totals are $106.99 (Basic), $137.59 (Plus), $239.00 (Pro) and $351.80 (Max). IdentityIQ shows no intro price; plans renew automatically at the then-applicable fee, and there are no refunds on cancellation. The Secure Max card shows $27.00 a month on yearly billing, which does not match $321.21 divided by 12 ($26.77).

How IdentityIQ works

IdentityIQ stacks four tiers. Secure Basic is mostly identity monitoring: dark web and internet scans, SSN alerts, change-of-address and synthetic identity alerts, plus daily monitoring of one credit report. Secure Plus adds application alerts and a three-bureau credit report and score once a year. Secure Pro switches to three-bureau monitoring with score change alerts and alerts on crimes committed in your name, and gives reports "bi-annual" (IdentityIQ's word). Secure Max gives three-bureau reports and scores every month, a score simulator, limited power of attorney for restoration, and up to $25,000 of identity theft insurance per family member. IdentityIQ says its application monitoring scans more than 250,000 databases in 25+ languages. It does not name the bureau the cheaper tiers watch or the score model it shows; the FTC notes that most lenders use FICO scores.

Every tier lists a "$1 Million Stolen Funds Reimbursement" plus cover for lawyers, experts and personal expenses. The footnote says only "Underwritten by AIG", and we found no published summary of the policy on IdentityIQ's site, so read the terms in your member account before relying on it. The $1 million is a policy limit, not a payout promise. Some protection costs nothing: a credit freeze at each bureau is free to place and lift and lasts until you lift it, a fraud alert is free for a year (seven years for identity theft victims with a report), and AnnualCreditReport.com gives free weekly reports from all three bureaus. That last point matters when you compare Secure Plus, whose three-bureau report comes once a year.

A hypothetical year on Secure Pro: billed monthly it costs $21.49 x 12 = $257.88; billed yearly it costs $219.19, which saves $38.69. On Secure Max the gap is $31.49 x 12 = $377.88 against $321.21, a $56.67 difference. Because IdentityIQ gives no refunds when you cancel, the yearly plan only pays off if you keep it all year; see whether identity theft protection is worth it before committing.

Pros

  • Monthly three-bureau reports and scores on Secure Max
  • Entry tier from $8.49 a month, or $86.61 a year
  • Limited power of attorney restoration on Secure Max
  • Rent reporting to all three bureaus, per IdentityIQ's FAQ

Cons

  • No refunds on cancellation
  • Score model not stated
  • Secure Basic and Plus monitor one unnamed bureau
  • Insurer named only as "AIG", with no policy summary on the site
  • No credit lock listed on any tier

Who IdentityIQ fits, and who should skip it

A good fit if

  • You want three-bureau reports and scores every month (Secure Max) without paying LifeLock Total prices.
  • You want application alerts and a once-a-year three-bureau report for about $117 a year (Secure Plus).
  • You want restoration specialists who can act for you under a limited power of attorney (Secure Max).

Look elsewhere if

  • You want to know which score model you are seeing: myFICO shows FICO Score 8 and industry versions.
  • You want a refund if you change your mind: Aura offers 60 days on annual plans.
  • You want a named insurer and a published policy summary: Identity Guard names American Bankers Insurance Company of Florida.

Limitations to know

  • Secure Basic and Secure Plus monitor a single bureau, and IdentityIQ does not say which one. [1]
  • IdentityIQ lists no bureau credit lock. A credit freeze placed with each bureau is free and lasts until you lift it. [5]
  • Secure Plus gives three-bureau reports once a year; free weekly reports from all three bureaus are available at AnnualCreditReport.com. [6]
  • Subscriptions renew automatically at the then-applicable fee, and IDIQ may move you to a cheaper plan if a payment fails for insufficient funds. You cancel by phone (877-875-4347) during business hours or, where available, in the member dashboard. [3]
  • Data broker removal appears in the features glossary but not on any tier card, with no broker count given. [1]

IdentityIQ compared with alternatives

ServiceFree tierPriceScore shownID-theft insurance
IdentityIQNo free tierSecure Basic $8.49/mo ($86.61/yr) to Secure Max $31.49/mo ($321.21/yr)Not stated$1M stolen funds reimbursement ("underwritten by AIG")
LifeLockNo free tier (30-day trial, card required)Core $12.49/mo or $124.99/yr; Advanced $19.99 or $199.99; Total $34.99 or $349.99One-bureau score (model not stated)$1.05M, $1.2M or $3M per adult by tier (United Specialty Insurance Co.)
Identity GuardNo free tierValue $8.99/mo, Total $19.99, Ultra $29.99 (individual); first-year discountsEquifax-based score, monthly (model not stated)$1M (American Bankers Insurance Co. of Florida)
AuraNo free tier (14-day trial)$12/mo billed yearly or $15 monthly; Couple $22/$29; Family $32/$50VantageScore (Equifax data, monthly)$1M individual, $2M couple, $5M family (American Bankers Insurance Co. of Florida)
myFICOFree: FICO Score 8 from Equifax, monthlyBasic $19.95/mo, Advanced $29.95/mo, Premier $39.95/moFICO Score 8 plus industry FICO versions (paid)$1M (paid plans)
  • Pick LifeLock if you want higher reimbursement limits and a refund window on annual plans.
  • Pick Identity Guard if you want a named insurer and a first-year discount.
  • Pick Aura if you want three-bureau monitoring on every plan plus antivirus and a VPN.
  • Pick myFICO if you want FICO scores from all three bureaus.

Security and privacy

  • IDIQ's privacy policy says it requests information from the credit bureaus to provide its products and "to present offers based on personal data contained in your credit profile". [4]
  • Its California disclosure says that in the last 12 months it "sold" or "shared" identifiers, commercial information, internet activity, geolocation and inferences to third-party partners such as resellers and marketing partners. [4]
  • The terms say identity theft insurance is provided solely through a licensed third-party insurer, and claims start through IDIQ customer service. [3]
  • We searched the CFPB enforcement database for IDIQ and Identity Intelligence, and FTC cases, on October 19, 2026 and found no enforcement action.

Recent changes

DateWhat changed
Jul 2025Terms of Service and Privacy Policy now in force took effect. [3]

IdentityIQ FAQ

Is IdentityIQ free?

No. IdentityIQ has no free tier, and its FAQ says it does not typically offer a free trial, though it runs promotions from time to time. Plans start at $8.49 a month.

How much does IdentityIQ cost?

Secure Basic is $8.49 a month or $86.61 a year, Secure Plus $11.49 or $117.19, Secure Pro $21.49 or $219.19, and Secure Max $31.49 or $321.21. The VPN & Anti-Virus add-on costs $2.00 to $3.50 a month more. These were the listed prices on October 19, 2026.

Is IdentityIQ's credit score accurate?

IdentityIQ does not state which score model it shows; its terms say scores may come from FICO, VantageScore or others. The FTC says most lenders use FICO scores, so the number may differ from a lender's. See <a href="/what-is-a-good-credit-score/#what-moves-your-score">what drives a FICO score</a>.

Can I get a refund from IdentityIQ?

Its terms say you can cancel at any time, but there are no refunds for cancellation.

IdentityIQ vs LifeLock?

IdentityIQ Secure Max gives monthly three-bureau reports and scores for $321.21 a year. <a href="/credit-monitoring/lifelock/">LifeLock</a> Total costs $349.99 a year, gives a three-bureau report once a year with a daily one-bureau score, and lists reimbursement limits up to $3M per adult plus a refund window.

How we researched this review

We did not get paid or receive a free account for this page. We read IdentityIQ's own pricing page, help center, security and privacy pages and app-store listing on October 19, 2026, quoted each fact from those pages, and link every one below. We did not run a long-term hands-on test, so we do not score the app; where a point rests on what the company says rather than something we can check, we attribute it to IdentityIQ. Cost figures are our own arithmetic. We re-check prices and plans about once a month and log changes in the table above.

Sources

  1. IdentityIQ, Plans and pricing, checked October 19, 2026.
  2. IdentityIQ, FAQ, checked October 19, 2026.
  3. IdentityIQ, Terms of service (effective July 2025), checked October 19, 2026.
  4. IdentityIQ, Privacy policy (effective July 2025), checked October 19, 2026.
  5. FTC, Credit freezes and fraud alerts, checked October 19, 2026.
  6. FTC, Free credit reports, checked October 19, 2026.
  7. FTC, Credit scores, checked October 19, 2026.

This review is general information, not financial or legal advice. A credit freeze at each bureau and weekly reports from AnnualCreditReport.com are free under federal rules; a paid service adds alerts, insurance and help, not protection you cannot get yourself.